Skip Navigation, or press ALT and K together and then press enter.Welcome to the OMC website. This site has been developed for both the visually impaired and non visually impaired. If you would like to use the visually impaired version of this site please go to, or press ALT and I together and then press enter


Board and CEO

Appointments to the Board of Tusla, the Child and Family Agency





Position on Board


Ms Norah Gibbons





Mr. Rory O’Ferrall



Deputy Chairperson


Mr Paul A. White



Ordinary Board member


Ms Deirdre Kiely



Ordinary Board member


Mr. Liam Irwin



Ordinary Board member


Mr. Sean Holland



Ordinary Board member


Ms. Teresa Kilmartin



Ordinary Board member


Ms Avril McDermott



Ordinary Board member





Ordinary Board member



Part 3 of the Child and Family Agency Act, 2013, provides for the appointment of a nine person Board, consisting of a Chairperson, a Deputy Chairperson and seven Ordinary members, all appointed by the Minister for Children and Youth Affairs.

The first Board of Tusla, the Child and Family Agency was appointed by the then Minister for Children and Youth Affairs, Frances Fitzgerald T.D., with effect from 1st January, 2014. Details of the current membership, as of 1st January, 2017, are set out above.


Chief Executive Officer

On 29th January, 2016, Mr  Fred McBride was appointed as the new CEO of Tusla, the Child and Family Agency. The Chief Executive Officer is responsible for executing, managing and controlling the administration and business of the Agency.

follow us on twitter skills to work Supporting SMEs Be Winter Ready The Better Start Access and Inclusion Model (AIM) is a model of supports designed to ensure that children with disabilities can access the Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE) programme